## The Mascot for NTBR 2013 named as 'THITHIRI'

The Mascot for NTBR 2013 is named as 'THITHIRI'. The name 'THITHIRI' was suggested by Avanthika Ramesh kottadikathuchira House Karalakam Ward Alappuzha, a 4<sup>th</sup> standard student of Carmel Academy English Medium School Alappuzha. She will get a gold coin sponsored by Noor Jewelers Mullackal, Alappuzha.

The name was anounced by NTBRS vice chairman and District Police Chief **Uma Meena**. Publicity Committee vice chairman Devdath G Purakad, District Information Office Convener Shri K.R Promod kumar, Shri K.Nazar, Shri S.A Abdul Salam Labha, Shri Harikumar Vaaleth, Shri P.J Sajimon, Shri A.M Noufal, Shri Rameshan Chemmaparambil were present in the function held at District Police Headquarters. The members of the judging committee were Shri P.J Sajimon, Shri Devdutt G Purakad, Shri Harikumar Vaaleth.