Senior Media Persons were honoured

The Publicity Committee, NTBR-2013 in association with Press Club Alappuzha honoured Sh.K M Surendranath, Thomas Grigari, S H Alhaadi, P V Pankajakshan, Joseph Rocky, K N Purushothama Kurup, A Shoukath and Joseph Kottapparambu, the senior media persons who had made extensive contributions to the publicity of the Nehru Trophy Boat Race. The function held on 01.08.2013 at Press Club was chaired by Sh. S D Venukumar, Chairman, Publicity Committee & President, Press Club. Sh. Ezhachery Ramachandran, Famous poet and President, SPSS inaugurated the function and the District Collector Sh. N Padmakumar IAS honoured them. Sh.Devadat G Purakkad, Vice Chairman Publicity Committee, Sh. K R Pramod Kumar, District Information Officer & Convener, Publicity Committee, Press Club Secretary Sh.M M Shamsudeen, Sh. C Pradeep, Working Convener, Publicity Committee & Secretary DTPC and Asst. Information Officer Sh. A Arun KUmar attended the function.