<u>Literary Seminar – 7th August</u>

Souvenir Committee will conduct a literary seminar on August 7th at Jawahar Bal Bhawan, Alappuzha. Sh.Punathil Kunjabdulla, the well known writer will inaugurate the seminar at 10 AM. The District Collector & NTBRS Chairman Sh. N Padmakumar IAS will chair the function. Smt. Leela Menon, Anil Panachooran, ADM K P Thampi, Souvenir Chief Editor Sh. A N Puram Shivakumar etc. will participate.

Finance Committee Meeting:

The Finance Committee meeting held at Collectorate on 07.08.2013 approved the proposal submitted by the Police Department . The District Collector & NTBRS Chairman Sh. N Padmakumar IAS chaired the meeting. District Police Chief and NTBRS Vice Chair person Smt. Uma Meena, RDO Alappuzha and NTBRS Secretary Sh.Antony Dominic, ADM Sh. K P Thampi, RDO Chengannur Sh. T R Azad, Finance Committee members Sh.A A Shukkoor (Ex.MLA), Sh. R K Kurup, Sh. Tomi Pulikkattil, DTPC Secretary Sh. C Pradeep, EE(Irrigation) Sh.Thomas Varghese, DYSPs Sh.George Cheriyan, Sh.Sreekumar, District Information Officer Sh. K R Pramod Kumar and Tahsildar Sh. A A Husain participated in the meeting.

Winners of Coloring Competitions

Nursery/LPS

1st- D. Adithya , class - 4 , Carmel Academy, Alappuzha

 2^{nd} — Mayooka Sooraj , class — $3\,$, St.Thomas School,Thottapalli

3rd – Aishwarya R Shaji , class – 4 , Carmel Academy, Alappuzha

U.P / Highschool

 $\mathbf{1}^{\text{st}}$ - Adithya Rajan class — $\mathbf{4}$, Carmel Academy, Alappuzha

 2^{nd} — Muhammed Roshan class — 9 , Carmel Academy, Alappuzha

 3^{rd} — Kavya S Nath ,class — 8 ,S.D.V Girls School,Alappuzha

H.S.S / Degree / Diploma

 $\mathbf{1}^{\text{st}_-}$ S.Yadhu Krishnan, class - +1 , Lajnathul Muhammadiya H.S.S Alappuzha

2nd – Chikku Subash , I.T.I Aravukaad, Alappuzha

3rd – Ranjan Surendran , Carmel Polytechnic Punnapara, Alappuzha